Qatar National Library

Philharmonic at the Library: Ravel, Debussy and Jolivet

The greatest technical innovations in the history of the harp came from France, and much of the best music for the instrument is French. The Qatar Philharmonic's harpist, Julie Sgarro of France, will perform three chamber works with her colleagues in the orchestra.

Mohamed Oweda, violin
Egle Urbonaviciute, violin
Giovanni Pasini, viola
Hassan Moataz El Molla, cello
Nicole Preßler, flute
Rony Moser, clarinet
Julie Sgarro, harp

Maurice Ravel: "Introduction" and "Allegro"
Claude Debussy: "Suite bergamasque"
André Jolivet: "Chant de Linos" for flute, harp and string trio (1944)

Listen to the music of this concert for free online!

Date: 21 February 2019

Time: 6:00 – 7:00 PM

Language: Arabic and English

Target Audience: ِGeneral public

This is an open event; RSVP is not required.

Event time

21.02.2019 06:00 PM
21.02.2019 07:00 PM

Add event to your calendar

Event location

Special Events Area
Qatar National Library, Education City